This collection has been edited by Joan Higbee, Reference Specialist for the Rare Book and Special Collections Division of the Library of Congress. It has benefited from expert information provided by Dr. Morris M. Young, co-donor of the McManus-Young Collection, and by Ronald J. Hilgert. It has also received essential support from a number of other Library staff members: Nancy Davenport, Acting Chief of the Rare Book and Special Collections Division; Arden Alexander, Barbara Hoyniak, Tracy Meehleib, Philip Michel, and Helena Zinkham, in the Prints and Photographs Division; Dennis McKnew, in the Photoduplication Service; Guy Lamolinara, in the Public Affairs Office; and from the staff of the National Digital Library Program, including Carl Fleischhauer, LeeEllen Friedland, Jurretta Jordan Heckscher, Dominique Pickett, and Tracey Salley.

Return to the Houdini Home Page
[LC Logo] Library of Congress

am 10-31-96