Many staff members of the Rare Book and Special Collections Division assisted in the work of selecting and digitizing the theater playbills and programs in this collection: David Kennaly and George Chiassion, of the Processing Section; and Reading Room reference staff, Clark Evans, Robert Shields, and Joan Higbee. Former Rare Book staff members also contributed greatly: Belinda Urquiza, of the Automation, Planning, and Liaison Office; Mary Lacy, of the Manuscript Division; Lester Vogel, of the Scholarly Programs Office; and Meredith Shedd-Driskel and Barbara Dash, of the Cataloging Directorate. National Digital Library Program staff Jurretta Jordan Heckscher, Elizabeth Higgins Null, Dominique Pickett, Jane Bossert, Tracey Salley, and Carl Fleischhauer were also indispensable. Gratitude is extended to project consultant Don B. Wilmeth, Professor of Theater and English at Brown University.

LeeEllen Friedland
National Digital Library Program
Library of Congress
October 1996

Return to the Theater Playbills and Programs Home Page
[LC Logo] Library of Congress

am 10-31-96